An alert display can easily be closed by clicking on the close icon (red cross). No warning is given and alerts setup are no longer active. A lot of users do close the window by mistake instead of minimizing the window. They are not fully aware of what happens and what impact it might have on the QA/QC of your survey.
- Disable the Close icon of the Alert window. The user can only close the window via:
- The display manager
- File Menu
- Always show a warning asking if you are sure.